Make a Donation

Meet the Staff

Edye Godden, OTR/L, HPCS
Chief Executive Officer

Email: Edye@HETRA.org

Edye started with at HETRA in 1991 as a volunteer and was certified as an instructor in 1995.  She has attended the American Hippotherapy Level 1 and Level 2 Courses, and received her Hippotherapy Clinical Specialist Certification in 2016.   Read More>> 

Erin Bevington
Chief Operating Officer

Email: Erin@HETRA.org

Erin started working at HETRA in 1996, and has served many roles in the organization, from Instructor to Horse Manager, Volunteer Coordinator and now the Finance & Administrative Manager.  She has been a PATH, Intl. Certified Instructor since 2000.  Erin has her Bachelor of Science in Equine Science from Colorado State University.   Read More>>

Noah Bevington
Volunteer & Administrative Assistant 

Email: Volunteers@HETRA.org

Noah started with HETRA in 2018.  Noah grew up around HETRA and enjoys now getting to be in the office helping to coordinate volunteers and help with other administrative tasks.  Read More>>

Diane Bemis, OTR/L
Occupational Therapist, PATH Certified Instructor, ESMHL

Email: Diane@HETRA.org

Diane joined the HETRA team in 2006.  She became a PATH, Intl. certified instructor in 2012.  She has a Bachelor of Science in Occupational Therapy.  Diane has also completed the American Hippotherapy Level 1 and Level 2 Courses.  Read More>>

Rita Borgstadt
Intake Coordinator & Certified Instructor

Email: Rita@HETRA.org

Rita started volunteering with HETRA in 2009, became a PATH, Intl. Certified instructor in 2013, and became our full-time Intake Coordinator in 2015.  She has a Bachelor Degree in Education & Human Development from University Nebraska – Lincoln.  Read More>>

Shauna Byelick 
PATH Certified Instructor

Email: SByelick@HETRA.org

Shauna joined the HETRA team in 2018 as Instructor. She received her degree from University of Nebraska-Lincoln. She enjoys spending time with family, showing miniature horses, being a horse show and gymnastics mom.   Read More>>

Lindsey Celesky
Facilities Coordinator

Email: LCelesky@HETRA.org

Lindsey joined HETRA in December of 2018 as the Facilities Manager. She earned a degree in Animal Science from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln and lives in Millard, NE.   Read More>>

Tom Cramer
Certified Driving & Riding Instructor, ESMHL

Email: Tom@HETRA.org

Tom joined the HETRA team in 2002 as a Volunteer.  He became a PATH, Intl. Certified Instructor in 2004, earned his PATH, Intl. Driving Certification in 2004 and his Equine Specialist in Mental Health Certification in 2014.  Read More>>

Angie Drew
Communications & Administrative Specialist

Email: Angie@HETRA.org

Angie joined the HETRA team in 2017.  She has a Bachelor of Fine Arts from Kansas State University.  In her spare time Angie enjoys traveling, hiking, coffee and crosswords, and being a horse Mom.  Read More>>

Lucy Finocchiaro
Development Specialist

Email: LFinocchiaro@HETRA.org

Lucy is a 2014 graduate of Kansas State University where she obtained a Bachelor of Science in Agriculture, Equine Certificate. She is will finish her Master of Public Health in May of 2019 at UNMC.  Read More>>

Cassidy Fredrickson, OTR/L
PATH Certified Instructor & Therapist 

Email: CFredrickson@HETRA.org

Jessica Hatch, OTR/L
Therapist

Email: Jessica@HETRA.org

Jessica joined the HETRA team in 2009. She has attended the American Hippotherapy Level 1 and Level 2 Courses. Jessica graduated in 2010 from Creighton University with her Doctorate in Occupational Therapy.  Read More>>

Kelli Hatzenbuehler, PLMHP
Life Skills Coordinator & Mental Health Therapist

Email: KelliH@HETRA.org

Kelli comes to HETRA with a Masters in Social Work from University of Nebraska Omaha.  She is also a Master Resilience Trainer, Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training Master Trainer, Master Sergeant in the Nebraska Army National Guard.  Read More>>

Joshua Howell
Development Specialist

Email: JHowell@HETRA.org

Joshua has an Associates Degree in Paralegal Studies from Iowa Western Community College as well as a Bachelors in Science in Legal Studies from Bellevue University.   Read More>>

Kaitlann King, OTR/L
Therapist

Email: KKing@HETRA.org

Teresa Konda
PATH Certified Instructor

Email: Teresa@HETRA.org

Teresa joined the HETRA team in 2004 as a Volunteer, and received her PATH, Intl. Instructor Certification in 2008.  She has a Bachelor of Science and Master of Science in Civil Engineering from South Dakota State University.  Read More>>

Mercedes Lewandowski, OTR/L
Therapist

Email: MLewandowski@HETRA.org

Chris Monestero, BSOT
Therapist

Email: CMonestero@HETRA.org

Chris joined HETRA in December, 2017 as an instructor. She is a Pediatric Occupational Therapist with a background in postural disorganization and sensory processing disorders.  Read More>>

Leslie Norman, LMHP, LIMHP, LCSW
Mental Health Therapist

Email: Leslie@HETRA.org

Leslie joined the HETRA team in 2015.  She has a Bachelor of Science in Special Education from the University of Missouri, Columbia, a Master of Arts in Guidance and Counseling from University of Missouri, Columbia.  She also has a Masters in Social Work from University Nebraska, Omaha.  Read More>>

Chris O’Callaghan
Specialty Program Coordinator

Email: Chris@HETRA.org

Chris joined the HETRA team in 2016.  He has a Degree from University Nebraska – Lincoln and is a QPR Certified Suicide Prevention Gatekeeper Instructor.  I worked in the communications construction industry for 30 years as a project manager, project estimator, general manager, and business owner.  Read More>>

Audrey Sherman, OTR/L
Therapist

Email: Audrey@HETRA.org

Audrey completed her Bachelor of Science in Occupational Therapy from the College of Saint Mary.  She has worked as an Occupational Therapist in many different settings including; hospitals, inpatient rehabilitation units, acute and subacute facilities, skilled nursing and mental health.   Read More>>

Katherine Smith, OTR/L
Program Manager, PATH Certified Instructor, Therapist, ESMHL

Email: Katherine@HETRA.org

Katherine joined the HETRA team in 1995, and received her PATH, Intl. Instructor Certification in 2001.  She has a Bachelor of Science in Occupational Therapy from University of Kansas.  She has also passed the American Hippotherapy Level 1 and Level 2 Courses.   Read More>>

Lisa Stillahn
PATH Certified Instructor, ESMHL

Email: Lisa@HETRA.org

Lisa joined the HETRA team in 2001 as a volunteer, and received her PATH, Intl. Instructor Certification in 2009.  Lisa presented at the 2013 PATH, Intl. Region 7 Conference.   Read More>>

Rachelle Tidwell
Volunteer Coordinator

Email: RTidwell@HETRA.org

Rachelle joined HETRA in December of 2018 as the Volunteer Coordinator. 

“I love to ride and look forward to having horses on my own property. I volunteer with the Douglas-Sarpy 4-H program and I cherish my 4-H friends more than anything; they are truly an extension of my family.  Read More>>

Jen Wolsleben
PATH Certified Instructor

Email: Jen@HETRA.org

Jen joined the HETRA team in 2003 as a Volunteer and received her PATH, Intl. Instructor Certification in 2007.  Jen has received her EMT Basic and EMS Instructor Certification from Creighton University, as well as her Associate in Applied Science in Criminal Justice from Metropolitan Community College.  Read More>>

Shelby Winnail
Horse Manager, PATH Certified Instructor, ESMHL

Email: Shelby@HETRA.org

Shelby started volunteering with HETRA in 2010 and became a PATH, Intl. Certified instructor in 2015.  She has a Bachelor Degree in Animal Science – Equine Science from the University of Nebraska – Lincoln.   Read More>>